Travelinks


Below is a list of travel blogs and other travel resources to help you with your own travels. I am subscribed to all of these as I use them for inspiration and for reference in my own travels.

Pinoy Travel Bloggers

Ambot-Ah (www.ambot-ah.com)
Budget, backpacking, and DIY travel Philippines and Asia.

Angge Travels (anggetravels.blogspot.com)
Travel, adventure, photography.

Echoserang Lakwatsera (www.echoseranglakwatsera.com)
The chebers, chorlas, and chuvas of a traveling gay guy.

En Route (www.ironwulf.net)
Travel photography and passion for adventure.

Eskapo (www.escapeislands.com)
Escape and explore.

Filipina in Flip Flops (www.filipinainflipflops.com)
Twenty-something cube-dweller, traveler, writer.

Flip Nomad (www.flipnomad.com)
Traveling does not need to be expensive.

Flip N Travels (www.fliptravels.com)
Conquering the world one payslip at a time.

Ivan About Town (www.ivanhenares.com)
Ivan About Town is the personal travel and heritage advocacy journal of Ivan Henares.

Journeying James (journeyingjames.com)
Spend less. Travel more.

Just Wandering (justwandering.org)
Just Wandering is my personal travel blog, where I share stories, tips and resources from my travels. With justwandering.org, I hope to share the love for travel with you and awaken your passion.

Lagalog (lagalog.com)
Philippines travel and photography blog.

Nomadic Experiences (www.nomadicexperiences.com)
Narratives and images of being on the road

Pinay Travel Junkie (www.pinaytraveljunkie.com)
Reportage revolving around a Filipina backpacker mom's random ramblings, spontaneous off-the-beaten path explorations, bizarre eats, occasional voluntourism, life changing reflections, and unconventional baby raising whilst on a globetrot!

Pinoy Mountaineer (www.pinoymountaineer.com)
Your guide to hiking in the Philippines.

Rica's Rucksack (ricasrucksack.com)
Journey of a 3rd world traveler.

Sole Sisters (www.wearesolesisters.com)
We make travel happen.

Solitary Wanderer (www.solitarywanderer.com)
Tales and tips of a solo female traveler.

Solo Flight Ed (soloflighted.com)
Of headstands and crazy stunts in the Philippines and the rest of Asia.

I Wander (iwandered.net)
Handy travel tips, unusual destinations and more.


Other Travel Sites

Alex in Wanderland (www.alexinwanderland.com)
New York native who left home to explore the world slowly and thoroughly.

A Little Adrift (alittleadrift.com)
Journey towards knowledge and perspective.

Backpacks and Bunkbeds (www.backpacksandbunkbeds.co.uk)
Blogger interviews, hostel life, photo essays, photo of the week, etc.

Boots n All (www.bootsnall.com)
One-stop indie travel guide.

Globetrotter Girls (globetrottergirls.com)
Traveling the globe since May 2010.

GQ Trippin (gqtrippin.com)
See. Eat. Trip.

Groove Traveler (www.groovetraveler.com)
Exploring the world through music.

Homeless and Confused (www.homelessandconfused.com)
After selling my house in order to be able to travel more, I left myself homeless and perpetually confused about life. My great round-the-world trip started on 2nd February 2012. It would be cool if you tagged along.

Legal Nomads (www.legalnomads.com)
I am a former lawyer from Montreal currently eating my way around the world, one country at a time.

Living the Dream (www.livingthedreamrtw.com)
Going longer, cheaper, and living your dream.

The Longest Way Home (www.thelongestwayhome.com)
Going beyond travel.

Man on the Lam (manonthelam.com)
Shake the shackles. Escape through travel.

Matador Abroad (matadornetwork.com/abroad)
Travel to study, work, and play.

Migrationology (migrationology.com)
Hey! My name is Mark. After graduating from university, I decided to travel the world!

Monk Brought Lunch (www.monkboughtlunch.com)
All travel, all the time, most of the time.

No Place to Be (www.noplacetobe.com)
An English couple travelling China and South East Asia since August 2010.

Nomadic Chick (www.nomadicchick.com)
Putting the Gypsy back into travel and life.

Nomadic Matt (www.nomadicmatt.com)
Travel better, cheaper, longer.

Otts World (www.ottsworld.com)
Travel and life experiences of a corporate American runaway

See My Travels (www.seemytravels.com)
Culture. Nature. Food. Adventure.

Solo Traveler (solotravelerblog.com)
I'm known as solo traveler.

This Battered Suitcase (www.thisbatteredsuitcase.com)
My name is Brenna and this is a travel and photography blog.

The Tiny Wanderer (www.tinywanderer.com)
Honest travel and adventure stories from a tiny Malaysian wanderlustress.

Traveling Canucks (travelingcanucks.com)
Canadians exploring our world.

Twenty-Something Travel (twenty-somethingtravel.com)
Why wait to see the world?

Unbrave Girl (www.unbravegirl.com)
Encouraging scaredy cats since 2009

Uncornered Market (www.uncorneredmarket.com)
Measuring the Earth with our feet

Waegook-Tom (www.waegook-tom.com)
Waegook, the Korean word for "foreign." Therefore waegooktom can be loosely translated as "Foreign Tom."

What's Dave Doing? (whatsdavedoing.com)
Living the travel dream.



Thank you very much. Maraming Salamat!